ADA — The Ohio Northern men's swimming and diving team won its eighth consecutive Ohio Athletic Conference Regular Season title with a 193-107 victory over Mount Union in a battle of league unbeatens Friday night at the ONU Sports Center.

The Polar Bears improve to 8-1 overall and won the OAC crown with a 4-0 record, while the Purple Raiders fall to 8-3, 4-1.

Junior Brian Heilbronner and freshman John Raker each won two events to lead Ohio Northern.

Heilbronner swept the backstroke events, winning the 100 back in :54.66 and the 200 back in 2:03.87.

Raker won the 500 free in 4:51.80 and won the 400 I.M. in 4:24.04.

Six other Polar Bears won events as ONU claimed 12 of 16 events, in all.

Senior All-American Jordan Breitigam won the 200 fly and senior Kyle Rex won the 3-meter diving with 211.10 points.

Four other freshmen won individual events.

Eric Chen won the 100 free in :48.23, Tim Pelltier won the 1-meter diving with 239.30 points, Logan Pfeifer won the 50 free in :22.20 and Jeremy Preston won the 100 fly in :52.45.

Northern also swept the relay events.

Heilbronner, junior Jason Luthman, Preston and senior John Beaschler opened the meet by winning the 400 medley relay in 4:07.21 and Chen, Heilbronner, Pfeifer and Beaschler ended the meet by winning the 400 free relay in 3:12.93.

The Polar Bears will wrap up their 2013-14 regular season on Saturday when they host Case Western Reserve at 1 pm at the ONU Sports Center and honor their four seniors on Senior Day.