KENTON - The Hardin County Republican Party has maintained a year around headquarters for over 30 years. Rob Radway, Hardin County Republican Chairman, announced the daily opening of that headquarters.

To help Hardin County voters, the Republican headquarters will be open daily from Oct. 2 through the election, Mondays - Fridays from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. and on Saturdays from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.. Please stop in to visit the headquarters to pick up campaign literature, yard signs and to learn more about your republican candidates.

The Republican Party has once again fielded a full slate of candidates. Heading the Republican ticket is Presidential candidate Governor Mitt Romney and his Vice-Presidential running mate Paul Ryan. Bob Latta is the Republican candidate for the United States House of Representatives, replacing Jim Jordan, and Josh Mandel is running for the United States Senate. State Senator Cliff Hite and Representative Robert Sprague are running for re-election to serve Hardin County residents in Columbus. The Ohio Supreme Court Candidates are Robert Cupp, Terrance O'Donnell and Sharon Kennedy.

The Hardin County Republican Party has highly qualified candidates for all the county seats: Ed Elliott and Randall Rogers, for County Commissioner; Brad Bailey, for County Prosecutor; Denise Althauser, for County Treasurer; Brenda Rainsburg, for County Recorder; Carrie Haudenschield, for County Clerk of Courts; Keith Everhart, for County Sheriff; Mike Smith, for County Engineer; and Lawrence Kuk, for County Coroner.